UI or Driving Under Influence laws may have different interpretations for different states. Most rules and regulations are similar save a few exceptions. Usually, drinking and driving is a very severe offence in most states and can attract severe charges if an individual is convicted under DUI.
The fact is that most adult Americans drink alcohol on at least occasional situations. And, most adult Americans live in non-urban areas where taxicabs and public transportation are not easy options, particularly in the evening hours. Everyone knows that it is preferable to have a “designated driver” who is not drinking and can drive you home. Everyone also knows that driving under the influence is illegal and can have severe ramifications. The reality, however, is that every day good and honest people find themselves charged with DUI.
If you are pulled over for any kind of traffic infringement and the law enforcement officials thinks you may have been consuming alcohol, you may be expected to undertake a Blood Alcohol Content (BAC) examination. Even though you can refuse a field sobriety examination, it is actually beneficial for you to submit to a breath unit examination or possibly a blood test at the law enforcement station. If you refute a BAC check, your license could in fact be revoked. Virtually all DUI attorneys encourage their patrons to submit to a blood and / or breath (BAC) examination.
Once you’ve undertaken a BAC test, your Blood Alcohol Content is required to be 0.08 or higher to be convicted of a DUI or perhaps a DWI in many states. In the event that your blood alcohol content is lower than 0.08 but greater than 0.05, you could be given the lesser offense of DWAI (Driving While Ability Impaired). Quite often, a DUI attorney will contest the blood alcohol content examination information in order to end up getting DUI violations dismissed or penalty charges lowered. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9EwWdP3B_4c
Naples DUI lawyer would enlighten you about the regulations in Dallas, Naples. Florida, on the other hand – has some strict DUI laws and regulations. DUI refers to destabilized driving ability or driving with a high UBAL (unlawful blood alcohol level). Every person operating a motor vehicle gives an implied consent to take a chemical breath test when suspected of drunk driving by a police officer. There could be blood tests and urine tests carried out for ascertaining level of alcohol in blood and urine. Some specific tests are performed if the person is involved in an accident or if suspected of vehicular homicide.
An immediate penalty of $250 is imposed for a first time conviction on being charged with DUI in the state of Florida. Fines may go up to $500 based on levels detected during analysis. Fines can be extremely hefty, starting at $500 and going up to $1000 or more if the person’s blood sample indicates an alcohol level of 0.20% or above. DUI laws are increasingly strict and penalties harsher when the accused has been a frequent offender.
There are certain legal procedures, which need to be undertaken when involved in DUI cases. It is better to hire the services of an attorney who has specialized in such cases. An attorney would be capable of providing apt guidance about the rights of a person in the event of being arrested under DUI offence. Florida DUI attorneys review facts of the case, handle court procedures, and resolve client’s standing on the case. They also carry out negotiations on behalf of clients for claim settlements. They may also help with alcohol rehabilitation programs and request the court for clemency by proving that the person is changing for the better.
Driving Under the Influence is a charge that can affect almost anyone. Most people drink alcohol at least occasionally and live in areas where taxicabs and public transportation are not always a realistic option. The result is that many people find themselves, at some point in their lives, driving an automobile after consuming alcohol.
A DUI charge is almost always a traumatic and upsetting experience to the person charged. Many DUI defendants are good and law-abiding persons who are not used to being charged with a crime or being required to appear in court.
Fortunately, our law recognizes that people charged with a first-offense DUI frequently deserve a second chance at a clean criminal record. With the availability of first-time offender’s programs such as Accelerated Rehabilitation Disposition Program (ARDP) in Chester County many people in our society have been charged with DUI, navigated through the system, and emerged from the process to live productive and fulfilling lives.
It is important for anyone charged with a DUI to have a basic understand of the law and the available rights and options. Armed with this information, and appropriate legal representation, persons charged with DUI can address the charges in a responsible way and ultimately put the entire experience behind them.